play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Village Cars

At Village Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Village Cars

Village Cars
5
4.6

Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    EXCELLENT SERVICE ALL ROUND

    By Errol P on 06 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Village cars was extremely helpful, as being from another country and trying to source a vehicle to lease was increasingly difficult, went and saw Village cars and was more than willing to help me. Would highly recommend them and will definitely do business with them in the future


  • 5

    Experience

    By Russell P on 25 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    2nd car brought from village and it will not be the last


  • 5

    Top marks - Thanks for a nice experience

    By Jill S on 01 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    We bought an Audi A4 Avant from Village Cars. Neil the owner, was really helpful, very pragmatic, knew a lot about his cars, and the market in general. He was a pleasure to deal with and we would absolutely recommend him and his business.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Martin W on 03 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Looked round a few garages before going to Village cars . Found Nick and Neil went above and beyond to make a satisfied customer thanks for the great service. It will be my first point of call when looking to replace my wife’s car in 18 months


  • 5

    Excellent all round service

    By martyn O on 26 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car for my wife from Village Cars - excellent sales experience from Neil and the post sales was even better than a main dealer


  • 5

    Positive buying experience with village cars.

    By David D on 25 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic garage. Just bought a Mercedes B class off them. One or two things needed to be sorted. They totally pushed the boat out to make sure everything was ok and done to high standard before I got the car. I highly recommend this garage. I will be going back to them when I need another car. 10 out of 10! Very friendly staff and you will always get a warm welcome. No pressure off them when you’re walking around the cars, but always there to answer any questions. Excellent service village cars!!!


  • 5

    brilliant friendly service

    By clive A on 22 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    could not have been more helpful. needed to replace number plate for a private plate on the vehicle I purchased from neil. he spent 1 and a half hours and telephoned DVLA twice trying to sort it out. the vehicle we bought was immaculate, serviced MOTd and even arranged the car tax for it. I would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from him in the future.


  • 5

    Dreadful Experience

    By Miss. M on 08 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car from them last year and had it checked over by a mechanic and found on of the tyres close to minimum tread and my back window screen washer was not working. I spoke to them and then brought the car back to have the back washer fixed and tyre looked at. Their mechanic agreed and I was told to speak to the owner about what they'd do about replacing the tyre. I found them very unhelpful when corresponding with them and ended up paying for a new tyre myself. I then had a waning light come up on my dash board and after reading the manual, I took my car back to my mechanic who found I major fault in my steering column and tried contacting them again to see if they would help cover the cost due to only having my car a matter of months and again they were not very helpful at all telling me because I was just out of warranty it was my fault. I overall I had a dreadful experience with them and will certainly not be buying another car or recommending them.

    Reply from Village Cars on 15/01/19

    Village Cars are very disappointed to receive this review as we have a fantastic reputation spanning over 25 years. Thousands of happy customers with hundreds returning to buy from us time and time again. Your vehicle had passed an MOT with all tyres passed totally road legal. The airbag fault unfortunately occurred after your warranty expired. As with any insurance or warranty on any product purchased, once the warranty has expired, responsibility lies with the purchaser not the seller. In this case your vehicle was over a month out of warranty so Village Cars were no longer liable.


  • 5

    Excellent Garage

    By Jess P on 22 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, the salesmen don’t give you any nonsense and do their best to help you however they can. The car was sorted promptly and my family have had multiple cars from the garage without issue.


  • 5

    Buying a first car

    By Michelle R on 12 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a really good experience at village cars - the sales men weren’t pushy at all and were very happy to help when asked. They were pleasant staff and answered any questions regarding the vehicles we were looking at - highly recommended them .